hotwordpress

Just another WordPress.com site

Waiting

No facts.  Just a waiting game with no potential outlays.

Yeah, so get out there.  Make your own path.  Travel down/up roads never ridden.  Untrodden.  Take a leap of faith.

Ahhhh, there you go.  Faith.  Well you can’t have it if you can’t define it from the text it first originated.  But without getting spiritual, the faith is there.  Will that present to me new roads?  Is waiting another term for laziness?  I don’t mind leaning against a wall and watching time go by.  But it’s not the same as waiting on a friend.  The friend is a known entity.  But what I’m talking about is, I guess, employment.

Ahhhh, employment.  All for the Almighty Dollar.  Well, it’s not like we all want a boss.  But if it comes down to that, so be it.  Anything else would be considered Entrepreneurial and that takes money and credit to make it happen.  Not to mention an idea.  My last name is Debt and Negative Credit is my middle name.  So, with that “fact”, my only option is employment with a boss.  And what that means is I can’t wait long or else I’ll be out on the streets.

Okay, so what do I need to do to find and get employment. First look locally.  Being the fact that I’ve gone “Green”, my only mode of transportation is my bicycle.  So that leaves me only local businesses.  And I can’t walk into any old office and ask if they’re looking for anybody.  So that pretty much leaves retail stores.  Which I do consider myself a master customer service rep, but I’m not a big fan of handling money or being a cashier.  I just want to do something that is somewhat of a challenge.  Helping out dumb asses in menial retail is below my skill level.  Unless it’s high end retail of some kind.  Any examples?  And I’ve never really been a Manager.  I’ve been an Assistant Manager, but handling employees isn’t something I relish.  I have a lot of things that I know I don’t want to do, but to say that I have a lot of ideas that I do want to do would be a misnomer.  Although I do like to travel.  I like to write.  I can edit well.  I like to create.  I like to watch movies and listen to music.  I like to read the Bible and I like to talk about health issues.

Okay, so I can come up with ideas, but there’s no where I know where to get such employment to get paid to do such things.  Yea, the internet has a lot of ideas, but nothing ever seems to come from them.  Yea I can look all over America and the world for employment but that goes back to my previous blog regarding Educated & Broke.  It always seems that I have to take what I can get.  Then it doesn’t last.

Well, I just consider this me helping myself.  And maybe if I share then someone else might benefit.  And I like being of help where I can.

Peace.

HWP – hotwordpress.wordpress.com

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment